Good Girls Go to Heaven; Bad Girls Go Riding in Convertibles.

23 May

“I can never resist a convertible.  The sunlight bounces off of my hair just so. I can see it in the rear view mirror when I take a peek.  It is the color of straw on most days.  But on a day like this with the wind all blowy and not a cloud in the sky and the sun and the shadows playing tag it is so beautiful I darn near want to cry.”

“That thought makes me laugh.  It’s crazy.  But good crazy like when you you roll down a hill with your eyes closed.  If you’re lucky you don’t hit a rock.  And if you do?  Well that’s life, too.”

“He gave me flowers before our little spin.  When the wind dies down for a moment the smell of the flowers just floors me.  It makes me so dizzy I almost swoon.  To die right now would not be so bad I think. ”

“When he guns the engine it sounds like the roar of the king of the jungle. When he floors it, it makes me throw my head back.  This makes me laugh, too.  He whips through the curves so fast I can barely catch my breath from the laughing.  It’s like when my uncle used to tickle me but wouldn’t stop until I absolutely screamed.”

“When we get to the picnic area he swerves to a stop in a big cloud of dust.  Like in the movies.  Then he lets me slip behind the wheel.  Later when we are alone he puts his moves on me.  The price you pay for a wonderful ride in a convertible.  But when he does I close my eyes and pretend he is his car.”

2 Responses to “Good Girls Go to Heaven; Bad Girls Go Riding in Convertibles.”

  1. Sioux Steinkellner April 1, 2012 at 8:44 PM #

    Wonderful pic–It makes me remember summers in my teens. Made me think of my first date @15 yrs, old–a beach party in South Haven, Michigan. the only reason my parents let me go was that my date, Dennis, was the son of my Dad’s best friend from High School. He owned the resort we stayed at most summers, called–wait for it–“Sunnybrook Farm”. He drove a convertible & I remember being over the moon–every teenage girls dream. LOL Sioux

  2. Grant Harvey December 28, 2012 at 3:21 PM #

    CAR FETISHIST CAR FETISHIST!

Leave a Reply

