Will You Be Ready to Meet Your Maker When The Call Comes?

12 Dec

“The Boss wants to see you.”

“Stop yanking my chain.”

“Word. And He looks ticked.”

“Really? How’d He look?”

“Like I said– ticked.”

“But if he didn’t say anything how do you know he’s pissed at me?”

“Oh, that’s right, God is really good at hiding His emotions.”

“Damn, damn, damn, damn damn.”

“That should help.”

“Shut up, Gabriel!”

“Hey, don’t shoot the messenger. I’m not the one who got you in trouble… if you are in trouble.. which I’m pretty sure you are.”

“I hate you!”

“Is that your idea of being angelic?”

“Dude, help me out here. Give me a heads up. I can’t see the Boss Man unprepared…”

“Love to help, Dude but I am totally out of the loop on this one. Hey, I could be way off base with my assumptions… Nah, nah — you’re screwed.”

“Crap! Well, it’s not going to get better by stalling…”

“Yeah, useless to drag your wings. The Old Man’s always got that forever and ever in His back pocket.”

“Catch you later, Gabriel.”

“Later, Man. Be tough. You hang in there, Lucifer.”

One Response to “Will You Be Ready to Meet Your Maker When The Call Comes?”

  1. SiouxP December 12, 2011 at 11:03 PM #

    Liked this a lot. Very funny. LOL 🙂 Sioux. i’ m behind in my comments will try to catch up.

Leave a Reply

