How to Be a Professional Actor While Still in High School: The Further Adventures of an Improv Troupe Alternate.

26 Jan

“Okay, everybody up… Yes, the Alternates can do the warm-up, too. I guess. I know I haven’t gotten around to doing the monthly workshop for Alternates that I promised but… I’ve been busy this year with Sister Act going world-wide and my blog at almost 24,000 views plus Hello! My Baby opening on the Central Coast…

“But you promised. And a promised made should be a promise kept.”

“Well, you are certainly right there, Francis. I didn’t intend to not keep my promise but it’s just a little crazy this year…”

“Time creeps into our lives from day to day.”

“I thought that was ‘tomorrow’.”

“What?”

“I thought the quote was ‘tomorrow creeps into our pace…’ never mind. Francis, why are you dressed like that?”

“For the auditions for The Teen Huguenots. It’s rumored that Mr. S. is going to announce it as the Fall play. It was written about brave French protestant teens a lotta years ago.”

“But I thought auditions weren’t until the end of the year.”

“Yes, but by then I will have worn this outfit for hundreds of hours. So, acting like a Huguenot will come as second nature to me.”

“Where’s your back pack?”

“In my pantaloons.”

“Of course. O-kay, let’s move through space… without crashing into each other.”

2 Responses to “How to Be a Professional Actor While Still in High School: The Further Adventures of an Improv Troupe Alternate.”

  1. SiouxP February 27, 2012 at 6:51 PM #

    Very funny—Picturing teems of teen Huguenots swarming the stage with their pantaloon
    back packs. LOL, Sioux

  2. Dan March 10, 2012 at 12:27 PM #

    Fantastic

Leave a Reply

