Fool Me Once–Shame on You. Fool Me Daily– Welcome to My Life.

6 Feb

“All I’d like for you to do is to just read the script. You don’t have to punch up the jokes or anything.”

“It’s a pretty standard house disclosure. It’s just because there are so many newspaper stories that it seems like kind of a bad idea.”

“No, it’s just this little patch right here. We won’t have to replace the whole lawn. I mean that would be ridiculous. It won’t cost you more than a hundred bucks plus labor.”

“Two kids are no more trouble than one.”

“Three kids are no more trouble than two.”

“He’s very funny in real life and I’m sure he’d do a real good script for you.”

“Daddy, can I have just one tiny little sip of your soda?”

“I’m supposed to start shooting the movie in March but it’s just at night and on the week-ends. I’m sure it won’t affect the tv schedule at all.”

“We love, admire and adore your first draft. We just have a few easy-to-do fixes…”

One Response to “Fool Me Once–Shame on You. Fool Me Daily– Welcome to My Life.”

  1. SiouxP February 6, 2012 at 1:38 PM #

    This postcard is great—where did you find it? Very funny post. Definitely, one of my favorites. Lol, Sioux. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

